Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Dance Suite for Alto Sax and Piano


Our Description

The Dance Suite for alto saxophone and piano is an arrangement of selected pieces from Mátyás Seiber's "Easy Dances", originally composed as piano pieces on the popular dance-styles of the 1920s and 30s and focusing particularly on the rhythmic characteristics of each. Seiber's life and work linked and developed many diverse musical influences, from the Hungarian tradition of Bartók and Kodály, to Schoenberg and Serial Music, to jazz, folksong, film and lighter music (rewarded by an Ivor Novello Prize for 'By The Fountains of Rome'). A late collaboration with John Dankworth produced the 'Improvisations for Jazz Band and Orchestra'. 

Item Details

Category: Alto Saxophone Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED12424
Our Stock Code: 1128543
Media Type: Paperback