From Thursday 3 December our showroom is open by appointment.
Book an appointment
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

Saxophone Quartet SATB. Written in 1890, this short work features all Puccini's characteristic operatic traits in an instrumental work. Richly, chromatic harmony, extremely flexible tempi, and highly charged emotions all feature here. Soprano sax leads, but the middle section features soprano and baritone sax in octaves, with alto and tenor completing the harmony. All parts are complex, and use just about the full range of the instrument, so suitable for players of about grade 6 standard and upwards.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM130
Our Stock Code: 1409116
Media Type: Paperback