Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Concerto Symphonique for Flute and Piano


  • New
  • Staff Pick
  • Editor's Choice

Staff Pick

“A substantial work-out!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member -

This is a Concerto Symphonique so it's a substantial work and the rather obscure Belgian composer Hendrik Waelputs certainly shows here that he knew how to write for the flute. The solo part is both a technical and musical challenge as well as one of power and stamina.  It's just so expressive, drawing the listener into the sweeping lines and dazzling with cascades of notes. This a lovely work full of Romantic colour which is both great to play and to hear!

Performance duration (approx): 32'

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Andante cantabile
  3. Allegro molto

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Romantic Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Edition Kossack
Publisher's reference: EK20175
Our Stock Code: 1468458
Media Type: Paperback (60 pages [score])