Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Concerto No. 5 in C major for Descant Recorder, Strings and Basso Continuo [Part(s) only]

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

With these new editions, all six recorder concertos of John Baston are now available, each with score, piano score and parts. The thoroughly edited scores follow essentially the first edition printed by John Walsh in London in 1729. Baston was regarded as an excellent recorder and flute player who worked with London opera orchestras in the early 18th century. His easy concertos anticipating the elegant melody of the early classical period enjoy great popularity representing a rewarding task for music school orchestras and advanced recorder players.

Performance duration (approx): 7'00

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Violin
  • Part 3: Violin
  • Part 4: Violin
  • Part 5: Violin
  • Part 6: Violin
  • Part 7: Violin
  • Part 8: Violin
  • Part 9: Violin
  • Part 10: Violin
  • Part 11: Violin
  • Part 12: Viola
  • Part 13: Viola
  • Part 14: Viola
  • Part 15: Cello or Double Bass
  • Part 16: Cello or Double Bass
  • Part 17: Cello or Double Bass
  • Part 18: Cello or Double Bass
  • Part 19: Cello or Double Bass
Category: Descant Recorder Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: CON 214-70
Our Stock Code: 1495652
Media Type: Paperback - Part(s) only

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications