Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Last order dates to receive your items for Christmas

Concerto No. 1 arranged for Flute and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Zyman’s first major work for flute, CONCERTO NO. 1 is scored for a chamber orchestra of 5 winds, timpani, and strings. With this publication, the concerto is now available in print with a performance-ready piano reduction. Maria Canales premiered the work in 1991 with the Conjunto de Cámara de la Ciudad de México, which commissioned the 18-minute work.

Performance duration (approx): 21'00

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro energico
  2. Lento espressivo
  3. Allegro animato

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Contemporary Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Publisher's reference: PRLK14440733
Our Stock Code: 1498387
Media Type: Paperback (36 pages [score])

Save 20% on over 500 Edition Peters publications.Save 20% on over 500 Edition Peters publications.