Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are closing early at 4pm on Wednesday 13 December for our staff Christmas party.

Concerto in G major

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

A substantial three movement concerto for flute and orchestra by the English Mendelssohn', that is making a well deserved comeback into the flute repertoire after 150 years of neglect. The concerto is dedicated to John Radcliff (1842 - 1917) and requires good technical skills plus sound musicianship. It's first performance was given by Radcliff in London in 1864. Later it received at least two more performances including one in Australia at Gunsler’s Café, Victoria, in 1883. 

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Romantic Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Trübcher Music
Publisher's reference: 9790708082934
Part of the Forgotten Music series
Our Stock Code: 1352344
Media Type: Paperback