Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Concerto in G major for Flute and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

F.A. Rösler (Antonio Rosetti), a Bohemian by birth, worked as court music director in Ludwigslust/Mecklenburg. He wrote 14 flute concertos altogether the most important of which is the concerto G major, Op. 14. The expanded head movement combines the sonata form with the ritornello technique of the concerto grosso. Right at the beginning, the basses of the "Mannheimer-Walzermotiv" make it clear that Rösler knows how to use effectively the orchestral technique of his time. Despite all motivic and thematic as well as harmonic abundance, Rösler achieves in this concerto an almost natural musical unity.

Item Details

Category: Classical Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: FTR 66
Part of the Il Flauto Traverso series
Our Stock Code: 1493979
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications