Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Concerto in F major for Flute and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Lovely Mercadante!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

This lovely Mercadante concerto deserves a higher profile. Each of the three movements is charming. The opening Allegro has a boisterous energy and leads into a virtuoso cadenza and the Andante has three variations, each of which has a different character., The jewel in the crown is the Coda which sounds like something straight out of a Rossini opera! Fun to play, fun to listen to!

Performance duration (approx): 10'00

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Flute (Ongoing)
Grades: LRSM


  1. Allegro
  2. Andante con variazione
  3. Coda - Allegro

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Romantic Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Editions Henry Lemoine
Publisher's reference: HX26355
Our Stock Code: 1038446
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off ALRY Publications20% off ALRY Publications