Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Concerto in E minor [Flute Choir]

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Antonio Vivaldi (c. 1678—1741) remains one of the most-loved and oft-performed of the baroque composers. In 1703, he was appointed to the position of music master at the Ospedale della Pieta in Venice, a home for orphaned girls. It was for this famous orchestra of young girls that he produced his more than 400 concertos, of which over 200 are for the violin. This Concerto in E Minor is one of only three concertos that Vivaldi wrote for four violins, all of which were contained in his Opus 3 L’estro armónico, his first work published in Amsterdam, affording him not only improved printing of his music, but also greater distribution of his music throughout eighteenth century Europe. It is in four movements: Andante, Allegro assai, Adagio, and Allegro.

Selected as a Finalist in the National Flute Association 1996 Newly-Published Music Competition. 

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Andante
  2. Allegro assai
  3. Adagio - Allegro

Item Details


  • Part 1: Solo Flute
  • Part 2: Solo Flute
  • Part 3: Solo Flute
  • Part 4: Solo Flute
  • Part 5: Alto Flute
  • Part 6: Bass Flute
Category: Music for Flute Choir with Soloist(s)
Publisher: Nourse Wind Publications
Publisher's reference: FC718NW
Our Stock Code: 1182477
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts