Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Concerto in D minor 'Il Gran Mogol' & Concerto in E minor, OpRV431a & RV431 [Score only]


  • Interesting, worth a look

Our Description

taken from the introduction:

'This edition contains a reconstruction of a previously unlocated flute concerto in D minor by Vivaldi, in addition to a hypothetical completion of a related flute concerto fragment by him in E minor (RV431).  The new work came to light in April 2010 among the family papers of the Marquesses of Lothian, which are held and owned by the National Archives of Scotland in Edinburgh.  Although discoveries of previously unlocated music by Vivaldi have not been infrequent in recent years, the present work is of special interest for a number of reasons: not withstanding its exceptional musical quality, it sheds further light on the composer's well-known habit of recycling his own works, and draws attention to one of the contexts in which the composer's solo flute concertos were created.'


  • Flute
  • 1st Violin
  • 2nd Violin
  • Viola
  • Cello

nb - the instrumental parts for these previously unlocated Flute Concertos will be published in due courseThe Flute and Piano reduction is now available  - Vivaldi Concerto in D minor 'Il Gran Mogol' and Concerto in E minor

Item Details

Category: Orchestral Scores
Publisher: Edition HH
Publisher's reference: HH272
Our Stock Code: 1182668
Media Type: Paperback - Score only