Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Concerto in C major for Bassoon and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The compositional legacy of Carl Stamitz (1745–1801) includes seven concertos for bassoon and orchestra. The Concerto in C major was last published by Breitkopf & Härtel between 1782 and 1784, after which it vanished into oblivion and has never been reissued since.

Now Ondrej Šindelár, the bassoonist of the Czech Philharmonic, has unearthed the historic parts of this work as well as other unique sources, such as the manuscript of a version for cello. Our Urtext edition is based on these sources and also offers a detailed Critical Commentary (Eng) as well as a new piano reduction.

Stamitz’s concerto represents a welcome addition to the bassoonists’ concert repertoire.

- First modern Urtext edition of Carl Stamitz’s bassoon concerto

- Based on newly discovered sources

- New managable piano reduction

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bassoon
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Bassoon Repertoire
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: 0111563090
Our Stock Code: 1501582
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications