Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

Saxophone choir/ensemble - 10 part - Sopranino, 2 Soprano, 2 Alto, 2 Tenor, 2 Baritone, Bass. A large scale ensemble in a mature and confidant style. The opening section is slow, with gentle syncopation and sophisticated harmonies including very controlled dissonances to heighten the emotion and tension of the music. This is then followed by a riotous fast section with the modal feeling of a Scottish reel, with everyone getting a piece of the action. Frequent modulations and lively syncopations drive this music forward - you can almost hear the dancers stamp the floor! At the end of this section the syncopations wind down and the music returns to the material from the start of the piece, before winding down and relaxing even further to an almost mournful conclusion. The slower sections will require sensitive and musical playing and direction, whilst the fast section requires nimble fingers and tongues to get the best from the music. Suitable for players of Grade 6 upwards.
Difficulty guide: 0-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Choir (5+ Saxes)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM209
Our Stock Code: 1409512
Media Type: Paperback