Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Classics To Moderns Book 5


From the Publisher

A selection of original piano music exactly as written by the master composers of three centuries. The music provides the pianist with a repertoire which is enjoyable for player and listener alike. Compiled and edited by Denes Agay. Suitable for pianists from grade 5 standard.


  • About Strange Lands And People (Schumann)
  • Allegro Scherzando [Haydn]
  • Capriccio (Scarlatti)
  • Five Ecossaises (Schubert)
  • La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin [Debussy, Claude]
  • La Joyeuse [Rameau, Jean-philippe]
  • Mazurka [Chopin, Frederic]
  • Polka (Tchaikovsky)
  • Polonaise (Wf Bach)
  • Prelude (Scriabine)
  • Six Variations On A Swiss Song (Beethoven)
  • Song Without Words (Mendelssohn-bartholdy)
  • Tarantella [Prokofiev, Sergei]
  • The Horsemen (Kabalevsky)
  • Waltz (Mozart)

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Yorktown Music
Publisher's reference: YK20055
Volume 5 in the Classics to Moderns series
Our Stock Code: 1057034
Media Type: Paperback