Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action may affect deliveries on 30th September - 1st October. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Classics To Moderns Book 2

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Classics To Moderns 2 is a marvelous panorama of original piano music from Baroque to the present, exactly as written by the master composers from three centuries! The music in this second collection provides the pianist with another broad repertoire which is enjoyable for player and listener alike, making this ideal for concerts and recitals. Carefully compiled and edited by Denes Agay, the arrangements and careful selection of repertoire make this volume suitable for pianists from grade 2 - 3 standard. These pieces, for Piano solo, are sorted progressively increasing in difficulty through the books and series.


  • Arabesque [Burgmuller, Friedrich]
  • Bagatelle [Diabelli, Anton]
  • Bourree [Handel, George Frideric]
  • Capriccio Italienne Op.45 [Tchaikovsky, Pytor Ilyich]
  • Carnaval [Couperin, Francois]
  • Contredance (Mozart)
  • Ecossaise [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  • Fly Little Bird (Villa-lobas)
  • Gavotte [Turk, Daniel Gottlob]
  • German Dance – The Sleigh Dance (Mozart)
  • Gigue A L'angloise (Telemann)
  • Gypsy Dance (Haydn)
  • Lullaby (Jordansky)
  • Mazurka (Szymanowska)
  • Melody [Schumann, Robert]
  • Minuet (Anna Magdalena Notebook) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Musette (The Little Notebook For Anna Magdalena Bach) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Pastorale (Cpe Bach)
  • Playing Soldiers Op.31 No.4 [Rebikov, Vladimir]
  • Russian Polka [Glinka, Michael Ivanovich]
  • Sonata (Scarlatti)
  • Sonata In G (Beethoven)
  • The Wild Horseman Op.68 No.8 (Album For The Young) [Schumann, Robert]
  • Variations On La Folia And Minuet Op15
  • Waltz [Schubert, Franz]
  • Waltz [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Yorktown Music
Publisher's reference: YK20022
Volume 2 in the Classics to Moderns series
Our Stock Code: 1056976
Media Type: Paperback