Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

The Classical Spirit for Piano, Book 1
Includes CD

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The Classical period comes alive with The Classical Spirit, part of an outstanding series that features an integrated arts approach to guide you through the different musical eras. Repertoire from both familiar and lesser-known composers are included along with commentary about the composers' lives and social changes between 1750 and 1820. Repertoire in Book 1 ranges from the early-intermediate through intermediate levels.


    1. Allegretto in A Major [Op. 41, No. 12]
    2. Allegro in G Major
    3. Andante in C Major
    4. Anglaise
    5. Aria
    6. English Dance
    7. Fantasia in G Major
    8. Klavierst?cke in F Major [K. 33b]
    9. La Caroline
    10. L?ndler (Tyrolean Air) [Op. 107, No. 1]
    11. Marche Fun?bre Del Signor Maestro Contrapunto [K. 453a]
    12. Minuet Danced Before Mrs. Washington
    13. Minuet in C Minor
    14. Minuet in F Major
    15. Minuet with Variation
    16. Polonaise in D Minor
    17. Presto in C Minor [WQ. 114/3]
    18. Presto in G Major
    19. Scherzo
    20. Sonatina in C Major
    21. Sonatina in D Major
    22. Toccata
    23. Two Minuets
    24. Waltz in E-Flat Major [WoO 84]

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Alfred
Publisher's reference: 16720
Our Stock Code: 1203967
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD