Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Concerto in A for Bb Clarinet and Piano, KV622

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description


In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for “ Bassettklarinette ” and Orchestra K. 622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto. This work was first published though in 1801 for clarinet and by no less than three publishers; Breitkopf Härtel , André and Sieber .

A version for viola in A major was published in 1802 by Offenbach . Until now the viola arrangement of this work have has remained a part of the rich musical history of the early 19th century.

This arrangement for viola is now available for the first time in a modern publication edited by the internationally renowned early music conductor and musicologist Christopher Hogwood .

It has been taken over as first published in 1802 and Christopher Hogwood has himself arranged a piano reduction with an eye to preserving the practice of keyboard performance at the time.

The edition for Viola and Piano is fully compatible with the Bärenreiter Urtext performing materials of the Clarinet Concerto from the New Mozart Edition.



Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Music for Bb Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: BA4773-38
Our Stock Code: 947824
Media Type: Paperback