Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Christmas Saxophone Basics

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Christmas Saxophone Basics is a collection of fun and festive repertoire for alto saxophone. Leap through the twelve days of Christmas in twelve stages with Christmas-themed improvisations, warm-ups and studies, plus your favourite Christmas tunes. There’s a selection of repertoire with piano accompaniment as well as duets suitable for 2 saxophones and duets for saxophone and clarinet. Each stage wraps together musical and technical elements to help focus your festive playing.


  • O leave your sheep
  • He smiles within his cradle
  • Away in a manger
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • While shepherds watched their flocks
  • In the bleak midwinter
  • Silent night
  • The first nowell
  • Hey, little bull
  • Hark! The herald angels sing
  • Brightest and best
  • What shall I give?
  • We three kings
  • There were three kings
  • Winds through the olive trees
  • Masters in this hall
  • O come, all ye faithful
  • Jesus, our brother
  • Once in Royal David’s city
  • The holly and the ivy
  • In dulci jubilo
  • Noel nouvelet
  • See amid the winter’s snow
  • Ding dong merrily on high
  • Coventry carol
  • Infant holy
  • Angels from the realms of glory
  • I saw three ships
  • O little town of Bethlehem
  • O little one sweet
  • It came upon the midnight clear
  • Austrian carol
  • God rest you merry, gentlemen
  • O come, o come, Emmanuel
  • Pat-a-pan
  • O Christmas tree
  • Sleep quietly, my Jesus
  • Quem pastores laudavere
  • We wish you a merry Christmas
  • A child this day is born
  • Christ was born on Christmas day
  • Go, tell it on the mountain
  • Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
  • Sussex carol
  • Deck the halls
  • When Christ was born
  • The twelve days of Christmas

Item Details

Category: Christmas Saxophone Albums with Piano Accompaniment
Publisher: Faber Music
Publisher's reference: 0571541623
Our Stock Code: 1496185
Media Type: Paperback