Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Chameleons for Wind Quintet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

This piece was commissioned for the Chameleon Woodwind Quintet.  Each movement is a portrait of a different member of the group, capturing the beauty, exuberance, eccentricities and quirks of each player and their instrument.  The four movements are in contrasting styles, and the composer (and bassoonist of the group) is represented by the differing compositional techniques used throughout. This piece is fun and challenging for each member of the group, and very enjoyable for the audience! 

Finalist: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2021

Performance duration (approx): 12'

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM948
Our Stock Code: 1472653
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications