Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** We will be closed 20-24 March for our annual stock take **

Carl Davis: The Piano Collection

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Released to celebrate the composer’s 85th birthday, Carl Davis: The Piano Collection is an exclusive edition for intermediate to advanced level solo piano. Limited to only 400 copies, the collection presents a selection of Carl Davis’s classic works, all reimagined by the composer himself.

Containing 21 pieces, the material spans the early 1970s to the present day, featuring works for theatre, radio, television and ballet, with exclusive images from the original manuscripts.


  • Aladdin (Cave of Jewels)
  • Alice in Wonderland (There is a Wonderful Garden)
  • Anne Frank Remembered (Theme)
  • Ben-Hur (Theme)
  • Buster Keaton (The Stoic Theme)
  • Champions (Theme)
  • Charlie Chaplin (The Inebriate Theme)
  • Cranford (Theme)
  • Cyrano (The Cadets of Gascoyne)
  • Ethel and Ernest (Theme)
  • The French Lieutenant’s Woman (Theme)
  • The Great Gatsby (City of Steel and Concrete)
  • Hollywood (Theme)
  • The Lady of the Camellias (Theme)
  • Last Train to Tomorrow (Two Themes)
  • Napoléon (Theme)
  • Nijinsky (At the Hotel de L’Europa)
  • Pride and Prejudice (Theme)
  • The Queen’s Nose (Theme)
  • The Town Fox (Theme)
  • The World at War (Theme)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Faber Music
Publisher's reference: 0571542220
Our Stock Code: 1509656
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off Alry Publications20% off Alry Publications