Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Capriccio for Piano Left Hand and Wind Ensemble

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Janacek's Capriccio for piano left hand and wind ensemble came into being during the autumn of 1926 thanks to the efforts of the pianist Otakar Hollmann.  Hollmann, who could only play the piano with his left hand due to an injury, asked the composer to write him a concert piece.  In a fundamental way he thus predetermined the genesis and form of a work which, as far as instrumentation is concerned, may be considered one of the most audacious compositions of the height of the composer's creative career.

Performance duration (approx): 20'00"

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • I. Allegro
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Allegretto
  • IV. Andante

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
  • Part 2: Flute doubling on Piccolo
  • Part 3: D Trumpet
  • Part 4: D Trumpet
  • Part 5: Tuba or French Horn
Category: Music for Wind Group With Piano
Publisher: Bärenreiter - Urtext
Publisher's reference: BA9535
Our Stock Code: 1013740
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (54 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music