Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Arioso and Humoreske for Bass Clarinet and Piano, Op.9 No.1&2

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

German bassoonist and pedagogue Julius Weissenborn is known primarily as an author and composer of method and etude books familiar to all bassoonists. However, he also composed a number of solo works, including a collection of pieces in his Opus 9, for bassoon and piano. The first two works of this opus, Arioso and Humoreske, pair so well together that they are often performed together as a single piece, something slow and lyrical, followed by something quicker and technical. And it just so turns out that with a relatively simple transposition, they are perfectly suited for the bass clarinet. In this edition, for each movement, the piano part has been transposed down a whole-step to better accommodate the bass clarinet.

Item Details

Category: Music for Bass Clarinet
Publisher: Metropolis Music Publishers
Publisher's reference: BCP7331EM
Our Stock Code: 1565348
Media Type: Paperback