Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Arioso from Cantata No. 156


Our Description

Arioso from Cantata No. 156: “Ich steh’ mit einem Fuss im Grabe”

This beautiful, familiar piece is perfect for many occasions or recitals. Scored for 5 parts, incorporating C flutes, alto, and bass, with optional C part for alto. Also includes optional part for string bass, bass clarinet, and harp.


3 C Flutes
Alto Flute (or C Flute)
Bass Flute
Bass Clarinet (optional)
Cello (optional)
Harp (optional)

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
  • Part 5: Bass Flute or Alto Flute
Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FC157
Our Stock Code: 918848
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts