Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Aria and Dance (1972/2010)


From the Publisher

P?teris Vasks has added two pieces to the flute and piano repertoire which are well suited for both domestic music-making and concert-hall performances. "Aria" is a gentle, meditative dialogue between flute and piano in A minor. The second piece, "Danza", is a stylised dance with an original rhythm, archaic harmony and playful melody rooted in folkloristic grounds. P?teris Vasks was born in Latvia in 1946. His music often forms a symbiosis of early and modern music techniques. Here, as in most of the other works by the composer, his love of nature plays a special role. Unlike hardly any other composer, he gives nature a musical voice.

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Contemporary Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: FTR215
Our Stock Code: 1174953
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score])