Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Argentinian Tango & Folk Tunes for Piano
Includes CD


From the Publisher

Argentinian Tango and Folk Tunes for Piano presents a collection of beautiful pieces arranged for solo piano drawn from the rich tradition of Argentinean music. Highly regarded performer, author and teacher Julian Rowlands provides notes on all of the pieces, explaining their background and history. The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads from the Schott Music website. Suitable for players of grades 3-8. Part of the best selling World Music series, which also includes music from England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Eastern Europe, America, Mexico, India, China and Korea.

Difficulty guide: 4-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Volver
  • Por Una Cabeza
  • El Choclo
  • Gallo Ciego
  • Tinta Verde
  • Mi Noche Triste
  • El Cachafaz
  • Comme Il Faut
  • Mas o Menos
  • Rentintin
  • Tango Nocturne
  • El Portenito
  • Milonga Rulito
  • Suerte Negra
  • Belgique
  • Tu diagnostico
  • La Alabanza
  • El Rio Dulce
  • Maria Pacuri
  • Gato Correntino
  • Chamame del Jacaranda
  • Manchay Puito
  • Gato Cordobes
  • El Cuando
  • La Arunguita
  • El Palito
  • Zamba de Vargas
  • Amame Mucho

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Popular & Jazz Piano Albums
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED13645
Our Stock Code: 1366617
Media Type: Paperback (84 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD