Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Andante Moderato from Symphony No. 4

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The Andante Moderato has been described as "a procession in the moonlight". The opening statement in unison is written in the Phrygian Mode, which gives it a solemn, archaic quality. It evolves into a theme with a pensive but stately air of a requiem. The contrasting second theme, broad and simple, is considered to be one of the loveliest and most expressive melodies that Brahms composed. The flute orchestra version is arranged for six C flute parts, two alto flutes, two bass flutes and a contrabass. Increasing the number of players in each section will give added depth to the full and rich sound of this arrangement.

Item Details

Category: Flute Orchestra Music
Publisher: Megido Publications
Publisher's reference: MEG009
Our Stock Code: 1422733
Media Type: Paperback

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes