Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Andante con Moto from Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"

  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 8 in B minor is more commonly referred to as the "Unfinished Symphony." Unlike most symphonies of that time, the symphony only consists of two movements, of which the Andante con moto is the second movement. To this day it is disputed as to why Schubert never completed the work, but nevertheless, it is one of his most beloved compositions.

Difficulty guide: 5-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
  • Part 5: Flute
  • Part 6: Flute
  • Part 7: Alto Flute
  • Part 8: Alto Flute
  • Part 9: Bass Flute
  • Part 10: Contrabass Flute
Category: Flute Choir Music: 9+ Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Megido Publications
Publisher's reference: MEG066
Our Stock Code: 1400946
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (12 pages [score])