Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
**Royal Mail are currently experiencing delays with international shipments. If you require your order urgently please choose an alternative shipping option**

Andante Cantabile and Nocturne Op. 19 for Bassoon and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Tchaikovsky reworked his Andante Cantabile, originally from the second movement of his String Quartet No. 1 Op. 11, for Cello and string orchestra. We have transcribed this beautiful, well loved music for bassoon and piano. The Nocturne was originally for solo-piano (Nocturne, Op. 19, No. 4), which Tchaikovsky also reworked for cello and orchestra and we have transcribed for bassoon and piano.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Bassoon (2022 to 2025)
Grades: 7

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bassoon
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Bassoon Repertoire
Publisher: Dr Downing Music
Publisher's reference: 1111010
Our Stock Code: 1492880
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off Leduc Editions20% off Leduc Editions