Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Andante in C major & Rondo in D major, KV315/KV373

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“More good stuff from Muller-Dombois”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

These 2 Mozart arrangements are so useful. Not only is the soloist able to work in a concerto-like situation, but the 3 accompanying players are able to learn how the harmony influences the melody. This is a quality book - expensive  but will last a lifetime.

Our Description

taken from the preface:

'This edition appears with the intention of encouraging ensemble playing, to achieve a deeper understanding of the compositions as a whole, and to get closer to the orchestral reality both in the instrumental sense, and in terms of rhythmic elasticity.  As such, this edition - and the corresponding edition of the Concertos KV313 & KV314 - can be viewed from a practical point of view as being at midpoint between the orchestral version, and the edition for flute and piano.  As in the Syrinx edition of the concertos, this edition appears both as a version for flute quartet, and for flute and piano.  The Urtext solo part is common to both, and is thus not included in the quartet version, which contains the score and parts 2-4.'


NB - price has been reduced as the copy we currently have has a bent page in the 2nd flute part.  This is only on one side of the page and has had no impact upon the readability of the music.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Syrinx Verlag
Our Stock Code: 1045352
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts