Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Amy Beach Piano Music

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • New

From the Publisher

A precociously talented pianist, Amy Beach was the first American woman to compose a symphonic work. This collection offers a rich selection of Beach's elegant, stylish miniatures for solo piano, including Ballad, Op.6and In Autumn, Dreaming, and Fire-Flies, Op.15. Introduction by Adrienne Fried Block, an award-winning musicologist.


  • Ballad Op.6
  • In Autumn (Sketches Op.15)
  • Dreaming (Sketches Op.15)
  • Fire-Flies (Sketches Op.15)
  • Barcarolle Op.28 No.1
  • Scottish Legend Op.54 No.1
  • From Blackbird Hills (An Omaha Tribal Dance) Op.83
  • A Hermit Thrush At Morn Op.92 No.2
  • Morning Glories (From Grandmother's Garden Op.97)
  • Honeysuckle (From Grandmother's Garden Op.97)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publisher's reference: 0486416801
Our Stock Code: 1601190
Media Type: Paperback