Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Alborada del Gracioso for Two Flutes & Piano

  • Worth the high price tag

From the Publisher

The Alborada is one of five pieces for piano that form the suite Miroirs (“Mirrors”), written by Ravel in 1905 and first performed in Paris in early 1906 by his virtuoso pianist friend Ricardo Vines. Each of these pieces is a sonic image of real life experiences, and the Alborada del Gracioso (“Dawn of the Jester”) is quite likely a satiric reflection of the composer himself in his more flippant and sardonic moods

Performance duration (approx): 6'00

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Two Flutes and Piano
Publisher: Edition Svitzer
Our Stock Code: 1388725
Media Type: Paperback