Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Airspace for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet and Piano

  • Highly recommended
  • Award-winning product

From the Publisher

Airspace is an 11-minute work commissioned by the Monmouth Winds, for whom Schocker’s Sextet for wind quintet and piano was also composed. Evoking four contrasting outdoor spaces (titled 1. Atrium, 2. Parterre, 3. Court Yard, 4. Barnyard), the music is in turn tender and brusque. With its persistent melodies, unexpected moods, and joyous virtuoso finale, Airspace is sure to become an audience favorite and valuable addition to the mixed-winds repertory.

Winner in the 2019 NFA Newly Published Music Competition Mixed Ensembles category


Performance duration (approx): 11'

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • I. Atrium
    II. Parterre
    III. Court Yard
    IV. Barnyard

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Piano
Category: Music for Wind Group With Piano
Publisher: Theodore Presser
Publisher's reference: 114-41911
Our Stock Code: 1457810
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (52 pages [score])