Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Adagio [Clarinet Choir with Solo Clarinet]


From the Publisher

One of the finest short pieces for clarinet and strings, traditionally attributed to Richard Wagner. It is in fact the second movement of the third clarinet quintet, op. 23, by Heinrich Josef Bärmann (1784 - 1847). This version for solo clarinet and clarinet quintet or choir has been arranged by Prof. Hideaki Iwai, founder and conductor of the Kansai Clarinet Ensemble (Japan).

Our Description

nb - this music also has a part for Basset Horn in F

Difficulty guide: 5-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Metropolis Music Publishers
Publisher's reference: CC6328EM
Part of the Kansai Clarinet Society Repertoire Series series
Our Stock Code: 1341874
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts