Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Last order dates to receive your items for Christmas

Abracadabra Recorder 2: 23 Graded Songs and Tunes

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Abracadabra Recorder Books 1-4 is the ideal repertoire series for descant recorders. Each book includes graded solo and multi-part songs and tunes starting with five-note tunes such as Shepherds' Hey and working up to more challenging classics such as You are my Sunshine and The Wombling Song. Clear fingering diagrams and notation explanations are given at each stage.

Abracadabra Recorder Book 2 contains 23 great songs and tunes, including Scarborough Fair and Morning has broken.


  • The Magic Roundabout theme
  • I Saw Three Ships
  • The Harvesters
  • Hey Little Bull
  • Where Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone
  • Go, tell it on the mountain
  • Little donkey
  • Scarborough Fair
  • Away in a Manger
  • In dulcio jubilo
  • The Holly and the Ivy
  • Eye Level
  • Frivolity
  • Black and White
  • Did you ever see a lassie
  • Gabriel's message
  • Choucoune (The Mocking Bird)
  • Morning has Broken
  • When a Knight won his spurs
  • The Curragh of Kildare
  • Short'nin' Bread
  • I Wonder as I Wander
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Introduces notes C#', E' and low C.

Item Details

Category: Recorder Tutor Books
Publisher: Collins Music
Publisher's reference: 9781408194386
Volume 2 in the Abracadabra Recorder series
Our Stock Code: 1101775
Media Type: Paperback

Save 20% on over 500 Edition Peters publications.Save 20% on over 500 Edition Peters publications.