Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

A Child's Garden of Verses for Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Piano (2023 to 2024)
Grades: 1, 2

From the Publisher

A Child's Garden of Verses is a collection of 8 Grade 1 pieces for piano solo. Inspired by eight verses from Robert Louis Stevenson's beloved anthology (published 1883), this collection was composed to encourage young pianists to explore the poetry inherent in music.


  • Keepsake Mill
  • The Moon
  • Pirate Story
  • The Wind
  • At the Seaside
  • Where Go the Boats
  • My Shadow
  • The Land of Nod

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Piano Safari
Publisher's reference: 1470612402
Our Stock Code: 1601350
Media Type: Paperback