Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

A "Bassic" Story for Bass Clarinet and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A "bassic" Story, for bass clarinet and piano is a piece in three parts where the first part "Melancholic" is a melancholic, rather poppy ballad. The second "Cadenza, wait a sec" is a kind of resting point where the bass clarinet speaks alone. The third and final movement "Let's have some fun" is fireworks, based on a blues scheme. In this way, the different atmospheres that a bass clarinet can bring, without using contemporary techniques, come to the fore. The melodic aspect with the many colors in parts 1 and 2 and the technical skill and fun in the third part.

Performance duration (approx): 6'25

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Music for Bass Clarinet
Publisher: Golden River Music
Publisher's reference: 9004034
Our Stock Code: 1673890
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications