Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

6 Pieces Musicales d'Etude

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

 Raymond Gallois Montbrun (1918-1994) published his 6 Musical Study Pieces for Alto Saxophone and Piano in 1954, just ten years after he won the Grand Prix de Rome. Along with his Violin Concerto, 'Japan' Symphony and Concertstück for Clarinet and Piano, 6 Musical Study Pieces remains popular to this day. 6 Musical Study Pieces for Alto Saxophone is made up of six short pieces in variety of styles, each addressing a different technique. These are; 1) Ballade (flexibility), 2) Intermezzo (trills), 3) Rondo (staccato), 4) Lied (sonority), 5) Waltz (chromaticism), and 6) Finale (velocity). As suitable and varied pieces for the progression of intermediate to advanced level saxophonists, Gallois Montbrun 's 6 Musical Study Pieces cannot be missed.

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Ballade - La souplesse
  • Intermezzo - Les trilles
  • Ronde - Le staccato
  • Lied - La sonorite
  • Valse - La chromatisme
  • Finale - La velocite

Item Details


  • Part 1: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Alto Saxophone Repertoire
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publisher's reference: AL21131
Our Stock Code: 1120066
Media Type: Paperback (16 pages [score])