Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

2 Sonatas RV9 & RV40

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


Sonata RV9 (op.2/11) for Violin & continuo written in 1709 and published in Venice & Amsterdam with a dedication to Frederich IV of Denmark.

Sonata RV40 for Cello & Continue was composed between 1720 & 1730 and published in Amsterdam in 1740.

The Continuo part has been released for Harp(with pedal indications), and the Violin & Cello parts have been transcribed for Flute

Item Details

Category: Music for Flute and Harp
Publisher: Ut Orpheus Edizioni
Publisher's reference: HS192
Our Stock Code: 1316810
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts