Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

15 Intermediate Classical Solos for Oboe and Piano
Includes Online Audio

Edited by Philip Sparke
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Part of the Anglo Music Play-along Series, Philip Sparke’s 15 Intermediate Classical Solos is aimed at the young instrumentalist who can play about an octave and a half and follows on from Sparke’s 15 Easy Classical Solos. Specifically tailored to suit the individual instrument, this book introduces the developing player to the world of the classics by using simple yet attractive melodies that fit their limited range.
The carefully selected pieces include music from the 17th to the 19th century and cover a wide variety of styles, from Handel to Tchaikovsky and from Clementi to Brahms.

The book will provide invaluable additional material to complement any teaching method and includes both piano accompaniment and a set of demo/play-along tracks available online in MP3 format.


  • Largo from 'Xerxes' [George Frideric Handel]
  • Songs My Mother Taught Me from 'Gypsy Songs' [Antonín Dvořák]
  • Minuet No. 2 from 'Notebrook for Anna Magdalene Bach' [Christian Petzold]
  • La Cinquantaine from 'Two Pieces for Cello and Piano' [Jean Gabriel-Marie]
  • See the Conquering Hero Comes from 'Judas Maccabeus' [George Frideric Händel]
  • Sonatina Op. 36, no. 1 [Muzio Clementi]
  • Serenata from 'String Quartet Op. 3, No. 5 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Tambourin from '2nd Suite in E Minor' [Jean-Philippe Rameau]
  • Waltz from 'Album for the Young' [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]
  • Sonatina from 'Six Pieces Op. 3' [Carl Maria von Weber]
  • Gavotte from 'Paride ed Elena' [Christoph Willibald Gluck]
  • Sonata Op. 118, No. 1 [Robert Schumann]
  • Serenade from 'Schwanengesang D 957' [Franz Schubert]
  • Sonatina Anh. 5, No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Bourr‚e from 'Flute Sonata HWV 363b' [George Frideric Handel]

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Oboe Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Anglo Music
Publisher's reference: AMP 380-404
Our Stock Code: 1640199
; includes accompaniment Online Audio

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Chester titles20% off all Chester titles