Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

10 Italian Sonatas for Cello and Continuo

Edited by Cesare Fertonani
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The series Eighteenth Century Italian Music includes compositions of special historical and musical significance. Each edition is based on the original sources to offer performers works that satisfy clear critical and musicological criteria. This anthology includes ten sonatas carefully selected from among those written by ten of the most important eighteenth century Italian composers of cello music.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Cello (from 2024)
Grades: 6, 7


  • Luigi Boccherini, Sonata VI G. 4
  • Antonio Caldara, Sonata ottava
  • Francesco Geminiani, Sonata op. V n. 2 H. 104
  • Carlo Graziani, Sonata op. II n. 3
  • Salvatore Lanzetti, Sonata op. I n. 5
  • Benedetto Marcello, Sonata op. I n. 1
  • Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, Sinfonia avioloncello solo
  • Giovanni Benedetto Platti, Sonata quarta
  • Nicola Porpora, Sinfonia a violoncello solo
  • Antonio Vivaldi, Sinfonia a violoncello solo RV 39

Item Details


  • Part 1: Cello
  • Part 2: Basso continuo
Category: Cello Albums & Collections
Publisher: Ricordi
Publisher's reference: NR 14156600
Our Stock Code: 1652086
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications