Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


10 Great Solos [Alto Sax]
Includes CD

Arranged by Colin Cowles

From the Publisher

Ten favourite classical and folk melodies arranged for early-intermediate soloists with piano accompaniment. The accompanying CD includes demo tracks of the pieces and also recorded piano accompaniments, making practice easy and helping for performances where a pianist isn't available.

Difficulty guide: 4-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Toreador's Song from Carmen [Bizet, Georges]
  2. The Harmonious Blacksmith [Händel, Georg Friedrich]
  3. William Tell Overture [Rossini, Gaetano]
  4. March Militaire [Schubert, Franz]
  5. Sheherazade [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai A.]
  6. Pavane [Fauré, Gabriel]
  7. Theme from Symphony 'From the New World' [Dvorák, Antonín]
  8. Trumpet Tune [Purcell, Henry]
  9. Shepherd's Hymn [Beethoven, Ludwig van]
  10. Theme from Symphony No 40 [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]

Item Details


  • Part 1: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Alto Sax Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Fentone Music
Publisher's reference: F998-400
Our Stock Code: 1306668
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (10 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD