Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Seven Memories


  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher


Duration approximately 9 minutes

This composition was jointly inspired by Stravinsky’s first neoclassical piece, Pulcinella, and by the music of Brian Wilson, specifically his song Surf’s Up, an exceptional song originally slated for the never-to-be-released Smile album by the Beach Boys. This piece is an exciting blend of the old and new, and should be enjoyable for both audience and players.

The work is of moderate difficulty, with some quartertone writing, and a few brisk tempos, but should present few problems for good ensemble. The piece can be performed in its entirety, or individual movements can be selected.

Performance duration (approx): 9 mins

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Lovers Entwined
  2. Surf's Up
  3. Dance of the Queen and Her Suitor
  4. A Reflection
  5. Angels and Demons
  6. Deja vu
  7. The Child is Father of Man

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo or Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Piccolo
  • Part 5: Flute
  • Part 6: Flute
  • Part 7: Alto Flute
  • Part 8: Alto Flute
  • Part 9: Bass Flute
  • Part 10 (Optional): Contrabass Flute in G
Category: Flute Choir Music: 9+ Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FC-RR5
Our Stock Code: 1378702
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (24 pages [score])