Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Second Book of Practical Studies for Clarinet


From the Publisher

This collection of miniature etudes is intended to serve as a logical continuation of the First Book of Practical Studies in which the simplest rhythmic figures (whole, half, quarter, eighth, and dotted quarter followed by eighth notes) were fully developed. Both books will be found suitable for individual or class instruction.

Difficulty guide: 5-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


Contains studies based on:

  • Common 16th note figures
  • Dotted 8ths and 16ths
  • Easy Syncopation figures
  • Three-eight rhythm
  • Six-eight rhythm
  • Section tuning exercises
  • Extended major scales and chromatics
  • Major and minor arpeggios
  • Dominant and Diminished 7th arpeggios
  • Exercises on 6ths

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Study Books
Publisher: Alfred
Publisher's reference: EL00141
Our Stock Code: 944281
Media Type: Paperback