Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon

Scarlatti Folio


  • Great for teachers

Our Description

This collection of four Scarlatti harpsichord sonatas adapted for woodwind quintet is an excellent addition to the limited baroque literature available for winds. The four contrasting Sonatas include florid counterpoint and period ornaments.

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Sonata in C major L104
  • Sonata in G minor L338
  • Sonata in D minor L413
  • Sonata in F major (originally E major) L375

Item Details

Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: International Opus
Publisher's reference: WW9608
Our Stock Code: 1134056
Media Type: Paperback