Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quartetto Concertante No 4


Our Description

This is the fourth out of the 6 „Quartetti Concertanti“ for 4 flutes with the programmatic title "The steadfast friends". It consists of 2 movements and is of intermediate difficulty. It is always the first and the third flute and the second and fourth flute that go together in unison in those passages which feature all four flutes - thus the quartet's title. Those Quartetti are presumably the first programmatic compositions for flute quartets ever. They are well-suited for didactic purposes and for introducing ensemble play.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Zimmermann Frankfurt
Publisher's reference: ZM28340
Our Stock Code: 1020069
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts