Please note that we will be closed on 2nd and 3rd March due to stock take.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quartet in F major, Op88


  • Highly recommended

Our Description

Like Reicha's and Kuhlau's quartets, this is one of the best early nineteenth-century works for four flutes. As in Haydn's Emperor Quartet, it contains variations on the theme 'Gott! Erhalte Franz den Kaiser'. This edition is the first to include a score. Only recently was it discovered that the quartet is not by Fürstenau but by Sigismund Neukomm. The discovery does not detract from the music.

Difficulty guide: 7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Broekmans & van Poppel
Publisher's reference: BRP1598
Our Stock Code: 988322
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts