Please note that we will be closed for stock taking on 18-19 March.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Progressive Recorder Method for Young Beginners Book 2 Includes accompaniment CD




10 Lessons covering topics such as:

  • Tied notes
  • Slurs
  • First and Second Time Bars
  • The Eighth Note (quaver)
  • The Dotted Quarter Note (dotted crotchet)

Pieces contained are:

  • Little Miss Muffet
  • Mary Ann
  • Melody in G
  • Shave and a Haircut
  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Skip to My Lou
  • Mick's Mexican Mix
  • I Love Little Pussy
  • Polly Wolly Doodle
  • Ding Dong Merrily On High
  • The Galway Piper
  • The Volga Boatman
  • Pease Porridge Hot
  • Big Ben
  • Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
  • This Old Man
  • I'm a Little Teapot
  • Old MacDonald Had A Farm
  • Hush Little Baby
  • Ten Little Indians
  • Yankee Doodle
  • Looby Loo
  • Pop Goes The Weasel
  • Shortnin' Bread
  • There's a Hole in the Bucket
  • On Top of Old Smoky
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • Michael Finnegan
  • The William Tell Overture
  • London Bridge
  • Go Round and Round the Village
  • Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
  • O Susanna
  • Camptown Races
  • The Barnyard Song
  • The Caissons Go Rolling Along
  • The Muffin Man
  • Jingle Bells
  • Home, Sweet Home
  • I Yi Yi Yi (Cielito Lindo)
  • Home on the Range
  • A Bicycle Built for Two

Notes taught are low F#, low E and low D.

Item Details

Category: Recorder Tutor Books
Publisher: Koala Publications
Publisher's reference: 901048
Our Stock Code: 1105704
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD