Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon

Points Cardinaux


Our Description

This piece is a birthday gift for the flutist Véronique Csillag , the composer's wife. The four movements represent not only the four cardinal points of the compass, but also the four parts of the day. The first three movements are East, South and West (corresponding to morning, midday and evening). At night (North) we dream about all the events that have happened during the day. The last movement brings the themes of all the previous movements together, but each one is transformed.

Difficulty guide: 7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: 20th Century Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FP-C5
Our Stock Code: 965576
Media Type: Paperback

Free Music Stand with new Pearl Quantz series flutes Free Music Stand with new Pearl Quantz series flutes