Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Four Moments


From the Publisher

This quartet was written to cater for developing quartets and players, who may not have access to a baritone saxophone. It features four themed sections, each one capturing a different mood and style. A fast 6/8, a lyrical 3/4, a melancholy 4/4 with a more imposing final section and a reprise of the 6/8 section to finish with. With more than a touch of jazz to the harmonies, a great short piece for lower grade players.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM562
Our Stock Code: 1410754
Media Type: Paperback