Please note that we will be closing at 16:30 on 6th December.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon



From the Publisher

Completed in 1961, Alwyn's first major piece for piano solo after the 12 Preludes of 1959. In between these years Alwyn had suffered a nervous breakdown and, for a while, had lost the ability to compose. He was nursed back to health by his second wife, Mary (professional name - Doreen Carwithen) to whom the work is dedicated. The work consists of three contrasting movements. Duration 15 minutes.

Performance duration (approx): 15'00


  • Allegro Appassionata
  • Evocation
  • The Devil's Reel

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Roberton Publications
Publisher's reference: 05546
Our Stock Code: 1058048
Media Type: Paperback