Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon

The Forest


From the Publisher

'The Forest' was originally written for the Hampshire Double Reed ensemble, then under the tuition of Andrew Knights, so I had the New Forest in mind. The first movement describes a misty dawn as the forest creatures awake. The second movement - 'Memories of an Ancient Tree' - refers to the passing of many generations of people, whose daily lives and celebrations unfold while the tree stands in the forest. The third movement - 'Insects' - is a fun and slightly jazzy representation of the many insects buzzing around in the forest.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Oboe and Bassoon Ensemble Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM488
Our Stock Code: 1410518
Media Type: Paperback